• en-USfr-CA

Insurance Coverage

You wish to…

 

Plan for your final expenses

Sudden death can create serious financial problems. With proper planning, you can make sure that, in the event of your death, your loved ones will be able to pay any outstanding debt or cover your funeral expenses.

Suggested products:
Golden Protection |  Golden Protection Deferred |  Golden Protection Plus |  Total Protection

 


 

Find insurance regardless of your health problems

Are health problems preventing you from getting life insurance? Time after time, insurance companies have turned down your application? You have had enough rejection to last you a lifetime. Don’t give up yet! Assumption Life has designed a life insurance to ensure financial security for your loved ones.

Suggested product:
Total Protection

 


 

Purchase coverage without having to undergo medical exams and blood tests

Your time is at a premium and you are looking for a quick and simple way to obtain coverage, with no medical exam or blood tests*? Look no further – we have a solution for you. These products are also ideal for anyone who, for medical or other reasons, may have difficulty purchasing life insurance at standard rates.

* Subject to certain limitations.

Our no-medical products:
InstaTerm and InstaTerm Deferred |  Golden Protection and Golden Protection Deferred |  Golden Protection Plus |  Total Protection |  FlexOptions (up to $249,999) | FlexTerm (up to $ 249,999) |  ParPlus (up to $249,999) |  Critical Protection.

 


 

Insure your children

As parents, you have countless day-to-day responsibilities that demand your full attention, so it’s not surprising that there’s little time left to think about buying life insurance for your children. But insuring them can make their lives a lot easier in many ways. Assumption Life’s specially designed youth products will allow your children, once they reach adulthood, to focus entirely on completing their studies and on launching their career without having to worry about life insurance. (And they’ll be grateful that you planned for their future!)

Suggested products:
Youth Plus |  ParPlus Junior

 


 

Leave an inheritance to your loved ones

Besides an inheritance, we all want to leave our heirs enough to cover our outstanding debts and funeral expenses. Assumption Life has a variety of life insurance products that will meet these needs and give you peace of mind.

Suggested products:
Golden Protection | Golden Protection Deferred |  Golden Protection Plus |  Total Protection

 


 

Get custom coverage for your new property

If you have a mortgage or other long-term loan, it’s important to protect your investment with the proper insurance coverage. You can get better options with an individual policy than you would through a group plan offered by your bank.

Suggested product:
FlexOptions

 


 

Purchase life insurance with a savings component

Wish you could save for a specific purpose while at the same time obtaining life insurance? Assumption Life has an insurance product that generates dividends that can increase your cash flow, reduce your insurance costs, or be left to accumulate for an even larger payout! Certain dividend options may even offer tax-sheltered benefits. Assumption Life offers the same type of insurance for your children, giving them a head start on building financial security.

Suggested products:
ParPlus |  ParPlus Junior

 


 

Cover temporary needs

You may be looking to increase your coverage for temporary needs such as paying off a home or business mortgage, a car loan or to save or pay for your children’s education. Assumption Life has the solution. Our product gives you flexible, affordable term insurance, with guaranteed premiums in case of death or disability.

Suggested product:
FlexTerm

 


 

Obtain insurance for your business

As an entrepreneur, you may want life insurance that provides coverage to meet significant needs in the event of your death, such as repayment of debts or major start-up costs, protection for a key employee or partner, or a purchase and sale agreement. Assumption Life offers a number of term life insurance products tailored to the specific needs of entrepreneurs.

Suggested products:
Flex Options | Flex Term |  InstaTerm

 


 

Make provision for a critical illness

A person’s world can be turned upside down in a split second when they are diagnosed with a critical illness. With critical illness coverage, an insured person who is diagnosed with one of the covered illnesses will receive a lump-sum benefit, to help cover any additional expenses during this difficult time. Assumption Life has a coverage designed to help us recover our health without seeing our financial health decline.

Suggested product:
Critical Protection

 


 

Make a bequest to a charitable organization

If you wish to make a gift to a charity from your estate, our life insurance products allow you to name the charitable organization of your choice as beneficiary.

Suggested products:
All our products offer this option.

Protection d'assurance

Vous désirez…

 

Planifier en prévision de vos derniers frais

Un décès imprévu peut laisser de sérieux problèmes financiers. Il est alors primordial de planifier adéquatement afin de donner à vos proches les moyens de rembourser vos dettes, en cas de décès et de couvrir vos frais funéraires.

Produits suggérés :
Protection Or |  Protection Or Différée |  Protection Or Plus |  Protection Totale

 


 

Trouver une assurance peu importe votre état de santé

Vous éprouvez des difficultés à souscrire une assurance vie pour des raisons de santé? En fait, vous en avez assez d’essuyer des refus des compagnies d’assurance. Ne baissez pas les bras. Assomption Vie a mis au point la solution pour mettre les vôtres à l’abri de soucis financiers.

Produit suggéré :
Protection Totale

 


 

Souscrire une assurance sans avoir à passer d’examens médicaux ou de tests sanguins

Vous recherchez une façon simple et rapide d’obtenir une couverture, sans avoir à subir d’examen médical ni de test sanguin*? Nous avons une solution pour vous. Nos produits conviennent également aux personnes qui ont certaines difficultés à s’assurer à des taux standards pour des raisons de santé ou autre.

*Certaines restrictions s’appliquent.

Nos produits d’assurance vie sans examen médical :
InstaTerm et InstaTerm Différé |  Protection Or et Protection Or Différée |  Protection Or Plus |  Protection Totale |  FlexOptions (jusqu’à 249 999 $) |  FlexTerm (jusqu’à 249 999 $) |  ParPlus (jusqu’à 249 999 $) |  Protection Vitale.

 


 

Assurer vos enfants

Comme parent, les responsabilités du quotidien sont nombreuses et demandent toute notre attention! Il n’est pas surprenant de toujours remettre à demain l’achat d’assurance vie pour nos enfants. Or, assurer son enfant pourrait lui rendre la vie beaucoup plus facile à bien des égards. Avec les produits Assomption Vie conçus tout spécialement pour les enfants, une fois rendus à l’âge adulte, ceux-ci pourront se concentrer entièrement à leurs études et à l’envol de leur carrière, sans se soucier d’acheter une assurance vie. (Ils vous seront reconnaissants d’avoir pensé à leur avenir!)

Produits suggérés :
Option Jeunesse |  ParPlus Junior

 


 

Laisser un héritage à vos proches

En plus de leur laisser une somme en héritage, nous voulons tous donner à nos héritiers les moyens de rembourser nos dettes et couvrir les frais funéraires. Assomption Vie propose de nombreux produits d’assurance vie afin de répondre à ces besoins et vous procurer une tranquillité d’esprit.

Produits suggérés :
Protection Or |  Protection Or Différée |  Protection Or Plus |  Protection Totale

 


 

Obtenir une couverture sur mesure pour votre nouvelle propriété

Si vous avez une hypothèque ou un autre prêt à long terme, il est important d’être assuré pour une telle dette afin de protéger votre investissement. Vous pouvez obtenir de meilleures options en choisissant une police d’assurance individuelle plutôt que l’assurance vie offerte par votre banque.

Produit suggéré :
FlexOptions

 


 

Acheter une protection d’assurance vie offrant un volet épargne

Vous désirez économiser pour un but précis tout en obtenant une assurance vie? Assomption Vie a pour vous un produit d’assurance vie qui génère des dividendes pouvant s’ajouter à votre revenu, réduire le coût d’assurance ou s’accumuler pour offrir un paiement encore plus important. Certaines options de dividendes sont même à l’abri de l’impôt. Assomption Vie offre le même type d’assurance pour vos enfants, afin de leur donner un coup de pouce vers la sécurité financière.

Produits suggérés:
ParPlus |  ParPlus Junior

 


 

Couvrir des besoins temporaires

Vous cherchez à augmenter votre couverture d’assurance vie pour des besoins temporaires comme le remboursement de votre prêt hypothécaire ou commercial, de votre prêt-auto ou pour l’éducation des enfants? Assomption Vie a ce qu’il vous faut. Avec notre produit, vous aurez une couverture flexible et temporaire à un prix abordable avec des primes garanties en cas de décès ou d’invalidité.

Produit suggéré :
FlexTerm

 


 

Contracter une assurance vie pour votre entreprise

En tant qu’entrepreneur, vous cherchez une assurance vie qui répondra à plusieurs besoins importants en cas de décès, tels le remboursement de dettes ou d’importants coûts de démarrage, la protection d’un collaborateur essentiel ou d’une convention d'achat et vente. Assomption Vie offre plusieurs produits d’assurance vie temporaire qui peuvent répondre aux besoins particuliers des entrepreneurs.

Produits suggérés :
FlexOptions |  FlexTerm |  InstaTerm

 


 

Prévoir en cas de maladie grave

Le monde d’un individu bascule en une fraction de seconde lorsqu’il reçoit un diagnostic de maladie grave. Avec une assurance maladies graves, si l’assuré est diagnostiqué d’une des maladies graves couvertes, on lui verse la prestation forfaitaire prévue à son contrat. Cette somme aidera, tout au moins, à couvrir les coûts additionnels durant cette période difficile. Assomption Vie offre une assurance conçue pour vous aider à vous rétablir sans voir la santé de votre portefeuille dégrader!

Produit suggéré :
Protection Vitale

 


 

Léguer à un organisme de bienfaisance

Vous désirez faire un don à un organisme de bienfaisance suite à votre décès? Tous nos produits d’assurance vie vous permettent de nommer l’organisme de bienfaisance de votre choix comme bénéficiaire.

Produits suggérés:
Tous nos produits offrent cette option.